OUR HAPPY CUSTOMERS

Check out what some of our happy customers said or leave your own review!
Leave a Review
Dana Carson
Dana Carson
September 26, 2022.
Robert and his team did a great job for my listing in Roseville. Good communication and easily understood procedure and processes. They did an awesome job with an interior radon install and associated electrical work. They will continue to be my goto for radon mitigation and testing needs.
LuAnn Brown
LuAnn Brown
August 9, 2022.
Healthy Homes installed my radon mitigation 10 years ago. They came out to recheck it and I am very satisfied by the retest and the service provided.
John Estrem
John Estrem
June 7, 2022.
These guys are top notch! They also do what they say, when they say they are going to do it. I highly recommend them.
Jack Johannessen
Jack Johannessen
April 25, 2022.
The two technicians and the electrician did an amazing job installing our system. They were professional, explained everything they needed to do, and debriefed us on proper care, checking the U pipe, etc. Thank you!
Nick Diesslin
Nick Diesslin
March 7, 2022.
The team at Healthy Homes Radon is really great! The installation process was efficient, and the final installation is very high quality. I would definitely recommend this company for your next radon mitigation installation!
Sarah Thoreson
Sarah Thoreson
February 21, 2022.
I had a wonderful experience working with Healthy Homes for my recent radon mitigation system installation. I researched and contacted many different installation companies and chose Health Homes. They were very responsive all along, from the beginning request for a bid to the final installation. They were able to get me on their schedule quickly, which I appreciated. On the day of installation, they were very easy to work with, did a great job on the installation, and they had my house sparkling clean in all areas they entered to do their work. My after-installation radon test came back extremely low, and I didn't have to pay until the results came back with the below-guaranteed level. I am grateful to feel so much safer in my home, and I feel great knowing I have warranty protection from a great company.
Kelle Lang Staats
Kelle Lang Staats
December 13, 2021.
Very professional crew that showed up on time, communicated well, were tidy and worked efficiently. We wouldn't hesitate to refer Healthy Homes to anyone. —Kelle and Jay Staats
Julissa Betting-Fuentes
Julissa Betting-Fuentes
November 13, 2021.
As a realtor, having great partners that I can rely on is paramount. In this particular case, Healthy Homes REALLY came through for my clients. The week my clients were meant to close, the underwriter said that the radon system would need to be installed prior to close rather than after closing which was what was originally negotiated. Luckily, Healthy Homes was able to make arrangements to squeeze us in on a holiday week in order to close on time. Not only did they make time for my clients, they were also extremely quick to communicate and on the day of installation, they worked with my buyer to choose the best location for installation based on what my clients wanted. Thanks to them, I’ve got happy, buyers, AND a safer home for them to move into!
Ken Haasken
Ken Haasken
November 12, 2021.
Excellent Quality Work!
Benjamin Paul
Benjamin Paul
November 3, 2021.
Professionals with experience! Exceptional work…with no surprises. Healthy Homes arrived on time, picked up after themselves, (not typical of most contractors) and exceeded our expectations with their handiwork. They were respectful to us and our home. Definitely would recommend!
Robert,

I would to express my appreciation to Healthy Homes for the fast, professional and efficient installation of the radon mitigation system for my previous home in Bloomington, MN.

You responded with a very professional quote for the installation and guaranteed that the installation would result in a level below 2.0 when the initial home inspection radon test revealed a level of 5.1. The final radon test showed the radon levels to be less than 0.3. Great Job!

Your workmanship standards were very high and you installed the system in a professional appearance in the basement and in the garage area. You were very respectful while working in the home with carrying tools and materials back and fourth to the basement.

Given the pending home sale was conditional on the radon reduction below 2.0, it was vitally important the mitigation efforts worked, and it did.

Thanks again for the professional installation. It was a pleasure working with Healthy Homes.

I will be happy to provide a reference or discuss your workmanship with other potential customers.

Yours Truly,

Terry B.

Bloomington | July 2010

Dear Mr. Carlson,

We would be happy to have you add us to your list of referrals. We were satisfied with the mitigation. Your father explained the radon problem and the ways it could be handled when I first asked him for information through your website. He scheduled a home visit with us promptly, and explained what would be done and what the cost would be. You and your brother were polite and helpful. You did the mitigation within the four hours as you planned, and were prompt about returning my emails and calls.

The tests showed that you reduced our radon exposure from 22.5 and 22.9 to 1.6 in our basement bedroom and from 10 to 1.0 in our basement laundry room. The mitigation did not disfigure our home in any way. You found an area below our stairs which led through our pantry and into our garage where you could vent the radon through the roof. We also appreciate your five year guarantee to stand by your work. I have been recommending you to everyone who hears about our mitigation.

Sincerely,

Molly A.

Dassel, MN | Mar. 2010

Healthy Homes LLC provided a Radon Mitigation system in our home in March of 2010. The design was excellent and is very unobtrusive in our home. The fan is located in the attic above our garage and there is absolutely no noise within our home. The stand pipe is located in a storage space in our basement and the garage and does not intrude in any way in our living space.

The installation was done professionally. The installers kept us informed as to what they were doing and answered all or our questions completely. Upon completion, the installers walked us through the complete system. All of the areas they worked in were cleaned up – no mess.

The company provides a guarantee that they will reduce the radon levels below the accepted rate (2.0 pCi/l). No invoice was presented until testing confirmed that they had achieved an acceptable radon level (0.6 pCi/l in our basement).

I am completely satisfied with the total process and the results of their efforts.

Gene K.

Clearwater, MN | Mar. 2010

Hi Bill,

Just a note to let you know I received the results of my long-term (1 yr) radon test: 0.6 pCi/l. That reading was taken from the basement and far exceeded my expectations, especially since we started out over 4.0 pCi/l and you promised to get it down to 2.0 or less.

I would also like to compliment you sons on their professionalism, speed, and tidy work.

Consider me a satisfied customer and please feel free to use me as a reference.

Sincerely,

Mike R.

St. Cloud, MN | Feb. 2010

THE TWO PEOPLE THAT DID THE WORK DID A GOOD JOB AND WHERE VERY INFORMATIVE. THE PROJECT WAS FINISHED EARLY.

Edward G.

Ottertail, MN | Mar. 2010

Robert,

Thanks for the great installation of the radon system. Everything seems to be working great! How do I get a couple more of the radon test packs?

Thank you very much!

Pat M.

Sartell, MN | Apr. 2010

For anyone who tests high in radon; we say have the mitigation done. You will feel so much better knowing you house if finally healthier. Healthy Homes does a great job installing the system. Robert and Eric as so professional with their work; very neat about cleaning up after themselves too.

We’re Happy!

The Dombroski's

Feb. 2010

Bill,

Thanks for the help in getting my radon system in. You were always patient, answered all my calls and gave me confidence you could get the job done. Your sons did a great job, they were in & out before I knew it. Everything looks great and apparently is working great.

I have some things to finish up in the basement and will probably want to do another test this summer or fall.

Thanks to you all,

Heidi

Rochester, MN | Jan. 2010

Robert, Bill, & Eric,

Thanks for doing a great job! I waited a while and retested and it came back and 1.8.

Some referrals should be coming your way soon.

Thanks Again,

Daren

Dec. 2009

Great job on time and on time. Hardly any impact when they were here and great job cleaning up.

Tom G.

Minneapolis, MN | Jul. 2009

Robert, Bill, & Eric,

Thanks for doing a great job! I waited a while and retested and it came back and 1.8.

Some referrals should be coming your way soon.

Thanks Again,

Daren

Dec. 2009